I am your personal voice coach!!!!!

Welcome to http://patricerasmussen.exploretalent.com/ This is where you can get encouraged and motivated to get out of the choir and get your first solo……just kidding!!!! Choir’s our amazing check this one out…….http://www.goodshepherdnews.com/.  Did you know that if you study singing with someone with an excellent voice then your voice will most likely start to sound like theirs!  Yes, it is true…………..

The main focus you need as a singer is persistence, confidence and courage.  You need to be able to ping your voice across that concert hall and not care what anyone thinks of you!!!   Well…..first check with you voice coach and make sure it is a sound you want everyone to hear. 

Well in Winter Haven my husband Keith Rasmussen will be conducting Messiah in December and just guess who is singing the soprano solo?  

My first Florida orchestral performance will be under the expert direction of Robert Wilson who is now conductor of the Lake Wales Classic Chorale.  I will be singing the soprano solo in Rutter’s Magnificat.

Did you know that if you are too shy to have a voice lesson in  person you can call me and I will teach you over Skyppe.  Wow…technology is sooo cool but that is why I spend at least 6-8 hours a night on this computer.

When I coached with Stephen Wilder, Opera Repitateur http://www.dhrupad.info/links.htm and walked on the stage of Covent Garden Opera House I was surprised that it isn’t as big as I thought it would be.  Stephen Wilder was very friendly despite his world wide reputation.  He let me practice in his studio and encouraged me to go to Germany to begin an Opera career.   How many singers need to do that?  Yes too many!! Anyway, it was probably the most memorable day of my life when he told me that I had a voice that was rare with both lyric and colloraturra ability.  It was at this point in history when I decided that since this was such a great encouraging moment that I should stop singing and went into teaching.  What a mistake…..no….not really………………….just ten years of my life. 

Fortunately, I have a new teacher and encourager now and her name is Stella Zambolis who has the most beautiful voice.  Check her out…. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D8f9-ybQNDY

and to be able to have had training at http://www.roehampton.ac.uk/ where I received world class educational training.  I feel so fortunate to have been able to live in London, England.  My first home in Clapham Common was just a few tube stops away from

 Yes, that is right and do you know that days when I had no money I literally put my hat down and I would sing for pounds.  It was tremendous fun!!! Seriously, I would do it again.  People would throw money into my hat and tell me “you should be singing at the Opera house.”  Oh well…it wasn’t the Opera House but it helped pay for my coaching with Stephen Wilder at Covent Garden House House.You NEED to read about this story because this is just plain rediculous. 
~ by secretsinger2 on August 9, 2009.

One Response to “I am your personal voice coach!!!!!”

  1. <a href="http://delicious.com/save&quot; onclick="window.open('http://delicious.com/save?v=5&noui&jump=close&url=&#039; encodeURIComponent('’) ‘&title=’ encodeURIComponent(”),’delicious’, ‘toolbar=no,width=550,height=550’); return false;”> Bookmark this on Delicious

Leave a Reply

 
