How to Pass the GRE

Lesson 1: Increase your vocabulary!!!!

arantee your success.  When I took the FELE and passed the first time; I used a study guide for two days and passed.

Similarly, I used study guides to pass the CLAST, the education tests and the music K-12 test.  Therefore, after passing the FELE I knew that these stuy guides were and are the key for your success.

Similarly, you need a personal success coach like myself to give you courage and motivation to keep on track for your personal success goals.  There are a lot of people in this world, even your friends and family who may actually pull you down and not hlep you achieve your goals.  Most of my life even my teachers have been jealous of me and try to tear you down.

My first most positive step.  If you have a teacher then they should be encouraging and motivating you.  If your teacher is blaming you and you are not able to produce the results then it is due to their lack of credentials.  My recent experience has been that people who are not qualified will pull you down and try to build their power.  They will actually “throw you under a bus” to get a head.  Guess what?  Get away from these people fast.  Even if they are famous or have great names if they are telling you that do not have what it takes then take it from me they are the ones that do not have what it takes.  A real leader who is worth their salt whould have enough confidence to build and empower you and strengthen you.  If they are telling you the business of singing is too difficult or they are saying: “there is too much disappointment or competition” then immedidately get away from them.

Like attracts like and you need to surround yourself with positive people.  If this means that you need to pay someone once a week $20 to give you enough courage to find your dreams isn’t this worth the price of finding a way for your life that will give you happiness. 

Why are you settling for poeple who put you down and lift themselves up?  Start looking around you.

Ask yourself the question…who radiates joy, confidence, happiness.   If you so-called ‘expert’ looks like they are lost or that they are enshrouded by a negative cloud then perhaps you should not believe them when they tell you what is wrong with you.

Try this:  1.  Get yourself a personal success coach who actually is successful and radiates that success by their words.

2.  Look closer at the energy.

3.  What do you feel.

Now step 1: Start with the Bible every day.  God is your source.  He is your way.  You actually don’t need anyone else but Him.  If your success coach is not pointing you towar perfection in Christ then leave them as they don’t have the mind of Christ.

“I call to God, the Most High, to God , who supplies my every need.  He will answer from heaven and save me; he will defeat my oppressors.

God will show me his constnat love and faithfulness. I am surrounded by enemies, who are like man-eating lions.  Their teeth are like spears and arrows; their tongues are like sharp swords.”Show your greatness in the sky, O God, and your glory over all the earth.  My enemiess have spread a net to catch me; I am overcome with distress.  They dug a pit in my path, but fell into it themselves.”

This last line of the Psalm pretty much tells all doesn’t it? 

Now read on:  “I have complted confidence, —-this means I will not doubt at all.  This also means don’t look at the obstacles or how far you have to climb up the mountain, but rather have faith in God and trust Him to get you where you nee to go.  Look not on the poeple but look to God.  He alone is your way and He alone will provide your way.  There is no obstacle or problem too big for God my friend.  Though these evil people may be jealous of you and try to pull you down it is because they are afraid of you. and your success.

I just graduated with my Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from USF with a 4.0 average.  There was a time when the people who surrouded me tried to pull me down and I lost hope and didn’t believe.  Then I remembered that I was a child of God andd He lifted me up.  He put people in my path that helped me find my way.  You will know who these people are my friend because they do not wear the clothes of a wolf.  If you cannot tell whether someone is a Christian then maybe they are not!!!!

Perhaps, as in my experience you are dealing with a Pastor or the church.  Yes, it is disappointing but these people may also be very lost.  You need to look to the Lord.  I found a new church where the Father is Christian and you know He is a true voice for Jesus when he speaks words that draw others to behav e better and more like Chritians.  Why are you staying around a church that encourages negativity and gossip.  Did you know that some of these teachers actually teach your children and they don’t even like children.  Yes, it is true.  You need to look closer as this is your life and these are your children. 

My message is this:  There are a lot of professed Christians and teachers in schools who are not what they appear to be.  If their words are harsh then that is not of God.  If their words are negative then that also is not of God.  If their talk is always pulling others down and negative remarks then you know my friend that is not of God.

Psalm 57 encourages us as follows:  “Wake up, my soul! Wake up, my harp and lyre! I will wake up the sun.  I will thank you, O Lord, among the nations.  I will praise you amon the peoples.   Your constant love reaches the heavens; your faithfulness touches the skies. Psalm 57.

Today, friends there is a God who know your every need.  He can save you from the snare of the fowler and He can give you your greatest desires.  Look no farther as He is right where you are.  If you feel that you cannot overcome the obstacles in your life then ask Him to save you.  If you ask and believe with your heart you will be satisfied.

Search for Christ and you will find Him today!

Your friend,

Patrice Rasmussen, Soprano

B.Mus, Voice Performance

M.Ed.

Your educational motivator and coach!!

~ by secretsinger2 on December 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
